Absolutely! You can downgrade or cancel anytime from your page settings. Note that once you cancel, you will lose your benefits at the end of your billing cycle.
Articles in this section
- Is there a way I can see all of my future and past bookings?
- How do I update my billing information?
- What is the Coworker Free (Legacy) Plan?
- Why should I upgrade to the Coworker Pro Plan?
- What happens with my space if I already paid for Coworker Connect/ Featured/ All Inclusive?
- What is the new Coworker Pro Plan?
- Can I expect to get more new paying members by upgrading my plan?
- How is pricing determined and is it subject to change?
- How will you bill me?
- Can I change or cancel my plan later on?